“Happy birthday!” a choir consisting of mom, dad, Antonio, Vicky and Steff sang out awfully.
“Go away” I groaned turning to the other side of my bed where I thought no one would disturb my peace but of course they were adamant on proving me wrong and making my morning a living hell.
“Wakey, wakey birthday girl, today's your big day!” Dad yelled opening the curtains to successfully ruining my morning, he'd always love to celebrate my birthday.
“Just five more minutes and we can celebrate my birthday” I groaned flipping the covers over my head.
“Remember your not gonna be here for too long so we'll take what we can get before you go so no delays hun” mom reminded, “Plus I baked you, your favorite chocolate cake!” she teased and I waited no longer to attack grabbing the cake within her hand and taking a gigantic bite.
“Hey, I want some too!” I heard Antonio yelled.
“Here yah go” I placed a slice of cake within his mouth.
“Anna your making us late, so I suggest you to get your fat ass up and let's go!” I heard Steff whisper yelled to my left ear.
“Were just gonna leave you guys alone now” mom mumbled awkwardly before exiting the room with Antonio, Dad and Vicky.
“Where's Maria?” I inquired after noticing she was not there to wish me a happy birthday.
“You do remember that this is a school day correct?” Steff shrugged.
“Oh....ok” I sighed disappointed she was not there to wish me, I mean the least she could've done was wrote a note or leave a message. It's bad enough Kristin doesn't even care!
“I have a surprise for you and it's gonna blow your mind, you'll love me for this” Steff said which drew my curiosity.
“What's gonna blow my mind and you know I hate surprises, it makes me anxious”
“You'll find out soon enough, this two days is gonna be the best days of your life” he shrugged off as if it was nothing.
My family and friends had planned one hell of a party to celebrate my eighteenth birthday. I declined right away knowing I definitely that I was not the type to socialize with anyone or be around crowds of people, also I was definitely not in the mood for celebrating since everything that happened with Kristin.
I and Steff had planned a simple spa retreat for two days just to get away and relax a bit without any interference.
And of course it took a lot of pleading as my father was against the idea of a boy staying with me at a far away resort.
“It's a five hour trip Anna, we need to leave by 1pm the latest” Steff spoke up snapping me out of my daze.
“I know, I know” I exhausted, “I made sure to pack before I went to bed, there's no need to rush” I pointed to the left side of my room where my luggage layed on the sofa.
“Yeah so I need to make some quick changes and you need to take a bath” he replied pushing me inside the bathroom as I was about to protest.
After taking a fast half an hour bath, I quickly got out of the shower and hurriedly got dressed for the day ahead. I made my way outside of the bathroom and to my surprise the bed was made with my breakfast and my luggage gone.
I ate my breakfast while going down the stairs to discover Steff had already packed my luggage in his car and Dad had took Antonio to school.
“Have fun sweety but not too much fun or else your father would go ballistic and remember to call me if there's you may need” Mom laughed giving me a tight hug.
“I promise I won't have too much fun” I laughed hugging her equally tight alongside Vicky.
After wishing them good bye we got into Steff's car and made our way to my two day Spa retreat we had booked.
“Do you think there's gonna be naked women?”
“Really, your thinking of hitting naked women on my birthday?”
“If you wanted me to hit you up, you could've simply asked, I mean I could always hit them up tomorrow?”
I ignored his stupid accusation and took a look at my phone only to find multiple text messages from friends and family but none from the one that I truly consider my night and shining armor.
“If your looking for Kristin to call that won't happen, he's probably somewhere doing something ridiculous as usual” Steff voiced, “I still can't tell why you'd leave him, if you truly didn't want to”
“I thought I was doing the right thing at the time” I mumbled.
“What did you think of accomplishing, I mean I understand you not wanting to be hurt but I can't get why you'd leave and then regret it”
“Well.......you remember when you saw Scott and I at the restaurant the other day, well he sort of convinced me to dump Kristin”
Thankfully for me I was wearing my seat belt when I felt the car suddenly came to a holt.
“Why would he convince you to dump Kristin, that doesn't make any sense but more importantly are you two together?”
“What no!.....I can't believe you'd think of me that low, he sort of said some things that made sense at the time”
“Go on, what did he say?”
“Well Regina has been tormenting Maria and Scott about I and Kristin being together, she would not have let Maria and Scott be together if we were together and he also said that Kristin would dump me when he got what he wanted so that's the whole reason why I dumped Kristin” I finished feeling like the most foolish person in the world.
“Why didn't you come to me, your best friend as you normally would before doing such a stupid thing”
“Because he said I should keep it a secret and it wasn't a stupid idea at the time” I cringed at my stupidity, “Do you think I'm stupid?” I asked as he began to drive again.
“No just naive and clueless”
“Am not naive or clueless!” I yelled offended.
“Well look at the bright side, your single and there's loads of single dudes looking to get laid tonight, maybe you'll get to meet another guy and actually have some fun” he replied wiggling his eye brows.
“Ew, that's not funny" I cringed at his suggestion.
“Yeah your saying that now wait until your actually there, speaking of that, here we are” he butted.
“Oh my gosh it's even more beautiful than on the internet!” I shreaked as I saw the beautiful tropical beach which looked a lot more like paradise.
Gorgeous landscape, tropical beach filled with loads of couples, “Yep, we have paradise for two whole days” Steff voiced gazing off like a mad man at the message therapist boobs as I presume.
“Pig”
“Let's make life a bliss!”
***************
What are your intake on Anna and Kristin?
Remember to hit that vote button and comment!!!
Vote ♥
Comment
Share
Love you lots